Carrier Sekani

Tribal Council


Suite 200 - 1460 6th Avenue

Prince George, B.C.  V2L 3N2

Phone 250.562.6279

Fax 250.562.8206

Toll Free: 1-800-280-8722



Upcoming Meetings



CSTC Chiefs Meetings



January 22nd - Burns Lake Band
February 19th - Location TBD
March 19th -  Location TBD
April 16th - Location TBD



All meetings begin at 9:00am. For more information contact: Joan Findlay, Executive Assistant at 1-800-280-8722 ext. 232.




BC First Nations & Mountain Pine Beetle Updates



BC First Nations Mountain Pine Beetle Interim Working Group



BC FIRST NATIONS AND THE MOUNTAIN PINE BEETLE EPIDEMIC: Developing A Strategy and Action Plan; Implementing the New Relationship

Sept. 2005 - Forum held in Prince George



Save Amazay Lake -

Stop Kemess North Mine



Carrier Sekani  Tribal Council Aboriginal Interest & Use Study on the Enbridge Gateway Pipeline: An Assessment of the Impacts of the Proposed Enbridge Gateway Pipeline on the Carrier Sekani First Nations.


Click here to download the complete report.


Click here to download an overview of the AIUS.


To request a hard copy of the report please contact Tara Marsden, Project Director at

1-800-280-8722 ext. 236


Elections for Tribal Chief and Vice-Tribal Chief - July 21, 2006


David Luggi, Stellat'en First Nation voted as Tribal Chief. 

Catherine Lessard, Nak'azdli First Nation voted as Vice-Tribal Chief.


Click here to download the election results.


The Carrier Sekani Tribal Council Society


Carrier Sekani Tribal Council (CSTC) represents members from seven First Nations who belong to the CSTC association. Five thousand members make up the membership of the seven First Nations, which includes Burns Lake Band (Ts'il Kaz Koh First Nation), Nak'azdli Band, Nadleh Whut'en, Saik'uz First Nation, Takla Lake First Nation, Tl'azt'en Nation, and Wet'suwet'en First Nation.


The Tribal Council is an advocate for, and frequently represents the interests of, its member-nations. The Council also provides technical and professional services to its member-nations in such areas as fisheries, education, economic development, community and infrastructure planning, forestry, financial management, and treaty negotiations.


The Council is overseen by:

  • Tribal Chief David Luggi and Vice-Tribal Chief Catherine Lessard.

  • Board of Directors: Chief Robert Charlie, Chief Leonard Thomas, Chief Colleen Erickson, Chief John Allan French, Chief Thomas Alexis, Chief Martin Louie and Chief Maureen Luggi.

The Tribal Council head office is located at the administration offices of the Stellat'en First Nation, a member-nation located 160 kilometres from Prince George. The branch office of the Tribal Council is located in Prince George in the Takla Development Building at 200 - 1460 Sixth Avenue.



Member First Nations CSTC Mandate & Services
Burns Lake Band (Ts'il Kaz Koh First Nation) Carrier Sekani Tribal Council Mandate
Nadleh Whut'en First Nation CSTC Declaration of Alliance
Nak'azdli Band A Chronology
Saik'uz First Nation A History of the Dakelh
Stellat'en First Nation The Land Question
Takla Lake First Nation CSTC Member Nations
Tl'azt'en Nations CSTC Forestry
Wet'suwet'en First Nation CSTC Fisheries

CSTC Technical Services
Employment Opportunities CSTC Staff

There are currently no employment opportunities. Please check back often.

CSTC Education
  CSTC Treaty Negotiations
  Other Links
Website Administrator Tara Marsden